Tiny setback 

I have had an amazing and extremely arduous start and I trying not to think of this as a failure. For some reason it never quite occurred to me how much nine liters of water would weigh; added to my pack weight, this set an old shoulder injury over the edge. I am not letting this stop me and am really trying hard not to be too disappointed. Setbacks happen, it is just how I react to them that matters. At least that is what I keep telling myself. I am resting and strengthening my shoulder for the next two weeks and then will be starting again.

This was not quite the start I had hoped for. I know have a much better idea for the mindset I need to be in and what I need to succeed.

Everyone I have met on the trail has been super nice and supportive of one another and I can’t wait to rejoin that community. 

2 thoughts on “Tiny setback 

  1. JScarry

    ” it never quite occurred to me how much nine liters of water would weigh;”

    It’s that damn metric system. If you would have used American units the water wouldn’t have weighed as much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

