The Night Before…

… The adventure begins. When all through the hotel not a creature was stirring, not even Adele; the backpack was leaned by the door with care in hopes that the next day would be smooth and fair. The hiker was nestled all snug in her bed with dreams of dehydration and blisters swarming her head. 

Okay. So I made it to San Diego. Tomorrow I begin on the trail in Campo at the Mexican border. My pack weighs 25lbs without food and water. A little heavier than desired but I am sure I will reevaluate things harshly when I start moving. I have my resupply packages all ready to go through California, Oregon and Washington… Well we will cross that bridge when we get to it.

Thanks for all of your support!

Alex 

    
 

Leave a Reply

